Scoring Central
EP with ambiental orchestral music - Printable Version

+- Scoring Central (http://scoringcentral.mattiaswestlund.net)
+-- Forum: Music (http://scoringcentral.mattiaswestlund.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: User Music (http://scoringcentral.mattiaswestlund.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: EP with ambiental orchestral music (/showthread.php?tid=321)

EP with ambiental orchestral music - Viktor - 11-30-2017

I've been working on some songs for the last two months on and off, that I wanna wrap up with one more song and have a little EP. Here is what i got so far https://soundcloud.com/iktorraus/sets/ep-wip

The generell directions is less orchestral and more ambienty with orchestral elements (especially God of Sleep is more on the orchestral side of things). Let me know what you think of the songs and if you got any criticism in making them better.

EDIT:
I had to render one track new and couldnt figure out yet how to get it into the playlist again, so here is the link https://soundcloud.com/iktorraus/forest-wip-3011

RE: EP with ambiental orchestral music - Michael Willis - 11-30-2017

I liked all three pieces. Some parts reminded me of your earlier work The Summoning, in a good way. It sounds like you are further developing your own style. With regard to our previous conversation about your fascination with Philip Glass, to me these pieces seem to resemble his minimalist work slightly more that the Summoning did. I'm not sure if you were going for that or not, it's mostly just an observation, not a positive or negative judgement.

RE: EP with ambiental orchestral music - Chris Spyratos - 12-01-2017

Hi Viktor, I just listened to your tracks. I find your approach (partly ambient - partly orchestral) to be defined very well by the term "cinematic"!